Funny loggers like to humor wood

In February, I seemed to be going through a rough time in my life.  I couldn’t pinpoint what it was exactly, but I was just blue.  I joked that I needed to go through a sad period just before going to Disney World, the happiest place on earth.

During this blue period, my friend Audrey emailed me with an idea.  Audrey is another friend from college who has transitioned into mommydom too.  To know Audrey is to love her and her irreverent sense of humor.  Just thinking about getting together with Audrey puts a smile on my face because I know halfway in to whatever we’re doing, my face muscles will start to hurt from smiling and my stomach muscles from laughing.

I’d call her humor fresh.  It’s rarely malicious and mostly goes that little bit further that you didn’t think it could go.  Whenever I have a creative problem I need solved, she’s the first person I turn to, and its always solved.

When she emailed me about putting together a mom humor site, I knew I wanted to jump on board.  Like, run after a departing train and use all my muscles to get aboard this train before it left the station.  Because it was destined to be huge.

And during the creation of this, my blues melted away.  Maybe it was the continuous laughter, or the fun of collaborating with a friend.

But feeling those blues melt away made me realize how important this site is.  Because Moms go through this.  Periods of blues, seemingly from no where, or maybe from everywhere, from all of the things hitting us at once.  And Moms need a place to let go and get the mental garbage out.

We’re just getting started, but we’ve got lots of fun planned, already, in our first week.  I think you’ll enjoy the Audreyness as much as I do.

I introduce to you – Bleepingmotherhood.com.  Make sure to like us on facebook and twitter, whatever social media platforms you enjoy.

bleeping motherhood

This entry was posted in parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Funny loggers like to humor wood

  1. kindleigh says:

    Congrats Ladies!! ❤

  2. April says:

    Awesome! I cant wait to check it out :0

Leave a Reply

