A good band leader is always in tune with what’s happening in order to be up-beat

Completed collaborative rainbow

Completed collaborative rainbow

My first semester as a playgroup leader is under my belt.  It was fun, mind stretching and eye opening.

If you are new to my blog, I started a playgroup for children 1-5.  On Mondays I had an art provocation, on Wednesdays I had a science provocation.  Below, I’ll include my list of activities.  In a future post, I’ll include a materials list with sources.

 

Art Provocations:

 

Science Provocations:

It’s been fun putting together this recap and reliving all the activities.  My mind is already racing for ideas for the fall!!

This entry was posted in Montessori-ish and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A good band leader is always in tune with what’s happening in order to be up-beat

  1. I’m sure the children have been having a blast with you! You seem so passionate about what you are teaching/experiencing with them. I plan to borrow a couple of your ideas for sure!

  2. Calie and I had a great time….Hoping the fall is less busy for us than the spring and we are able to make the whole semester!!

  3. Pingback: Small people are in short supply | crumbsoffthetable

  4. Pingback: Sailors usually like their pier group | crumbsoffthetable

Leave a Reply

