Podiatrists like legumes and tomatoes!

Ever since I’ve started gardening, I’ve been itching to make gazpacho. It just seemed like the most amazing thing to do. Since I was able to grow so many tomatoes and cucumbers, I’ve finally been able to make it.  Ingredients from my garden include tomatoes, cucumbers, bell pepper and tomato juice (from the tomatoes that I previously processed)
My inspiration for the Gazpacho I made came from the lovely recipe site, allrecipes.com. Here is the link to the actual recipe I based it on.

Gazpacho

2 cups tomato juice
1 onion, roughly chopped
1 green bell pepper, roughly chopped
1 cucumber, peeled, deseeded, roughly chopped
4 cups tomatoes, blanched, skin peeled off, roughly chopped
1 clove garlic, minced
Juice from ½ lemon
2 T red wine vinegar
1 t dried basil
¼ cup chopped fresh parsley
½ t sugar
Salt and pepper

Directions:
In a food processor, add all the ingredients. Chop until processed but still slightly chunky. Chill. Serve with croutons.

This is the food processor with all of the ingredients directly from my garden!!

This is the food processor with all of the ingredients directly from my garden!!

It was delicious!!

This entry was posted in food, gardening and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Podiatrists like legumes and tomatoes!

  1. afourytale says:

    Yum! That sounds fantastic. I will have to try this recipe. Thanks for posting.

  2. Pingback: Next time you get a lawyer a drink give him just-ice. | crumbsoffthetable

Leave a Reply

