Meet me at the clothes line. That’s where I hang out!

What is summer without bbqing with friends? Ahh, what better way to enjoy food, friends and fireflies!

We were lucky enough to have two in one weekend! A Friday and Sunday bbq. Not only did we get to eat great food, I didn’t have to make it. That made the food extra special, logging in #67 and #66’s Acts of Summer Awesomeness.

One more Act of Summer Awesomeness came in that same weekend, and I know it might be debated, but it was going to a street full of yard sales. Yes, it was awesome for me, as the mom, to score some good deals. You may argue that for the mini-ions, it was not so awesome because they had to go too. But wait until you see our score!

10 outfits.  That's right, 10 OUTFITS!

10 outfits. That’s right, 10 OUTFITS!

IMG_3010[1]

Obviously it was all for the mini-ions (we already had the tablet and leapfrog computer, but all the rest was new to us!). All for $22. That xylophone has been played every single day since we got it. For $1. That picnic table has had spills, car races and giggles almost every day since we got it. For $10. Yup – I’m calling it. #65 Act of Summer Awesomeness was a huge score at three yard sales!

This entry was posted in 100 acts of summer awesomeness, family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meet me at the clothes line. That’s where I hang out!

  1. Pingback: I needed a raise in my allowance. Mowing the grass all summer just wasn’t cutting it. | crumbsoffthetable

  2. Pingback: I was going to have my hernia operation last June, but the surgeon was on summer hiatus | crumbsoffthetable

Leave a Reply

